If you like money, you need to do this - Sponsored Post

i like it!

sponsored like
Chu Dinh Nhat's profile on MyLikes

Airbrushing skin technique

I found an excellent skin airbrushing tutorial over at tutorialpulse.com. This is a detailed thirteen step tutorial which layouts exactly how to have smooth skin using Photoshop. Each step contains a detailed description as well as a high resolution image to explain the procedures. The full article can be found here.



There is also an option to download the source files for free. If you want more digital makeovers checkout the, Digital makeover series and remember to subscribe.

Photoshop is 20 years old

Today, 19/02/10, Adobe Photoshop is 20 years old. Photoshop has remained successful for the whole 20 years. It started as a black and white image editing program and now it has grown to a multi-product franchise with many different products in the Adobe family. As the years have progress Photoshop has develop new features with every new release and each time the interface get even better and more refined.

Over at the photoshopuser.com you can find details of an event which will take place to pay homage to this program. I believe Adobe are putting on an event to celebrate the 20 years since the first release of Photoshop 1.0.

Auto Contrast in Photoshop

When you take Photographs outdoors, the weather can be misty, cloudy and hazy which can have a dull effect on your Photographs. You can try manually adjusting the contrast, brightness and gamma of the image, but this can take some time to tweak. A quick method of fixing the contrast in Photo is to use the Auto Contrast feature. The auto contrast works by adjusting shadows and highlights values in an image and then set the darkest and lightest pixels to pure black or pure white. This makes the highlights appear lighter and shadows darker and improves the appearance of your photographs.

To use the Auto contrast feature, follow the steps below.

1. Open up an image you wish to edit in Photoshop. To quickly auto up an image, checkout quick tip 3.

2. Then select Image > Auto Contrast if you are using Photoshop CS4. If you are using CS3 you may have to select Image > Adjustments > Auto Contrast.

Quick tip 25 – Black and white image

This is part 25 of the Photoshop quick tip series where you will learn how to convert an image into black and white. I have actually previously created a tutorial that show you how to turn an image black and white which can be found here. I will be briefly discussing these methods in this quick tip.

The first method involves changing the default RGB mode in a colour image to the greyscale mode. This is not the most common method of converting to a black and white image. If you are using Photoshop CS4 you will receive a message asking if you want to discard the colour information. You click the discard button if you want to follow through with the conversion.



The second method is the most common and can be done through the menu bar or using shortcut keys. The default desaturate keyboard shortcut is Shift + Ctrl + U, or the menu bar option is Image > Adjustment > Desaturate.

The third method is similar to the second as it desaturate the image, the only difference is that it takes more time. You again can use keyboard shortcuts (Ctrl + U), or you can go through the menu bar by selecting Image > Adjustment > Hue/Saturation.

Quick tip 24 – Close multiple windows

This is part 24 of the Photoshop quick tip series where you will learn how to close multiple windows in Photoshop. If you have several windows open in Photoshop you will receive a message asking whether you want to close down the window. This is not a problem if you have one or two windows, but if you have over ten windows open, this will be a very time consuming problem. When you close a window you get the following message.




There are two methods to close multiple windows. The first method is to hold down the Shift key then select File > Close on the menu bar. Or you can go directly to the menu bar and select File > Close All. This will close all the opened windows in Photoshop.


Reset The Preferences When You Start Up Photoshop

Reset The Preferences When You Start Up Photoshop

Photoshop may be the world's most popular and powerful image editor, but like most things in life, especially computer-related things, it's not perfect. Sometimes, for no apparent reason, Photoshop can start acting funny on you. One common cause has to do with Photoshop's Preferences. Sometimes, they can get messed up. Fortunately, Adobe makes it easy to reset the preferences if we need to.

If Photoshop is already open on your screen, close out of it. Then hold down Shift+Ctrl+Alt (Win) / Shift+Command+Option (Mac) on your keyboard and start Photoshop back up. The very first thing you'll see is a dialog box that pops up asking if you want to delete the existing Preferences file (which it calls the "Settings" file):

The Reset Photoshop Preferences dialog box. Image © 2008 Photoshop  Essentials.com
Photoshop Tips: Hold down Shift+Ctrl+Alt (Win) / Shift+Command+Option (Mac) when you start up Photoshop to reset the preferences.

To reset Photoshop Preferences to the defaults, click Yes in the dialog box. The existing Preferences file will be scrapped and a brand new one will be created.